Award winners with the dignitaries

UCC Honours Research Output of Lecturers

The University has honoured lecturers who have distinguished themselves through research at the fourth Research Awards and Grants Ceremony held under the auspices of the Directorate of Research Innovation and Consultancy (DRIC). In all, 36 Research Support Grants (RSG) were awarded including 12 for Individual led, 11 Group led and five (5) inter-departmental, four (4) Best College Researcher Awards, and two policies and practice-oriented awards. In addition, two lecturers were presented with the Best Researcher Award and Best Evolving Researcher Award. The Head, Department of Population and Health, Dr. David Doku, won the Best Researcher Award whiles Dr. Ernest Teye of the Department of Agriculture Engineering received the Best Evolving Researcher Award. For the Best College Researcher Awards, Dr. Stephen Ocansey was adjudged the best for the College of Health and Allied Sciences whiles Dr. Stephen Moore won that of the College of Agriculture and Natural Sciences. The Best Researcher for the College of Education Studies was given to Dr. Christopher Kwaah and Dr. Isahaku Adam won for the College of Humanities and Legal Studies. As part of the ceremony, members of the team that put together proposals for the World Bank Sponsored Africa Centre of Excellence (ACECoR) call were also honoured at the function.